Aridity

What’s with prayer Father?

My mind is everywhere else

Can’t get started

Distraction at each turn.

Oh I have been,

Am, will continue to be,

Watching out for you

We are family.

But I tell ya

I have missed us.

Your quick run to me.

Your frank utterings, Son.

And all those other issues

Side-eddies

False gods

Left you dry, alone, no?

I will come back

Father, help my shakiness

Undertake for me.

I hate this!

You’re talking now

Aren’t you, Child?

It’s already begun

The homeward trek.

Leave a Reply

