He Is Faithful

There is One

Oh can it be?

Who knows every

Part of me

All my deepest hopes

And fears

All my stumbling

Through the years.

All the times

With rescue armed

Saved my thankless neck

From harm.

Wooed me in

The thick of night

Brought me strength

To stand and fight.

While I hunted

Tinsel charms.

Fled from His

Outreaching arms.

Doubted e’er

A Love so great

One that would not

Leave, forsake.

But in silence

Of a time

I have seen

His paths sublime.

Marveled that

This wayward boy

Still to Him

Is constant joy.

(Hebrews 13: 5,6)

Leave a Reply

