So, You’re After a New Temple

Salvoes in Faith

Haggai 1:

Go up to the mountain, and bring wood, and build the house; and I will take pleasure in it, and I will be glorified, saith the Lord.

“Get up off your duff. Leave the familiar. Climb to one of my places. I have what you need. Forget your art. Forget the glitz. I made the wood. It is freely available and seemingly common. You have to sweat to harvest it. But you are sweating for me. Not really any accolades in it for you. Can you handle that?

If you can, I will derive great pleasure. A good part of this effort you will do on your own, in lonely, lofty unrecognized places. But stick to it because you desire to please me. Take the materials to the place I have decreed. Pray for my approach to the handiwork. Only mine. Take enough rest as you progress. Don’t…

View original post 51 more words

Leave a Reply

