Hands Off!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve reasoned and reasoned

Its not getting through

You’re haughty, not holy

Untouchable you.

You’ve tasted of mercy

From well-springs of grace

But now it’s a smugness

That covers your face.

You’re one of the chosen

No need to repent

Not even for chastening

That’s clearly God-sent.

Your use of His Word

Voluminous yes

Is filled with agenda.

He meant it to bless.

And I am here knocking

But all is for naught

You think I’d know better

It’s you that He bought

And I am off-target

In pressing this case.

I’ve entered the flesh realm

Now I’m the disgrace.

Have I not been listening?

He’s saying “Let go.”

The same love and mercy

That’s carried me so

Is yours with each sunrise.

By His hand you’ll grow.

One thought on “Hands Off!

Leave a Reply

