The Remnant Weeps

jesus teaches

(The Sermon on the Mount by Carl Heinrich Bloch)

“God does not give us overcoming life-He gives us life as we overcome” ( Oswald Chambers)

I must weep
When I contemplate mercy
Things so fully
And freely now mine
From a God
Who imagined my coming
Long before the
Beginning of time.
Precious Love
That is never discouraged
And a Wisdom
That governs my walk
And a sense of
That time just to listen
Or that time when disciples must talk.
Oh I know
Of the stuff I am fashioned
And I know when the dark thoughts invade
But I weep
At this Grace yield unending
And assurances
Heavenly made.
Who am I
To be called from the masses?
Who am I
To hold court with the King?
Who am I
To enjoy that reunion
When my Saviour explains everything?

james tissot

(James Tissot)

“And he said unto him, If thy presence go not with me, carry us not up hence. For wherein shall it be known here that I and thy people have found grace in thy sight? is it not in that thou goest with us? so shall we be separated, I and thy people, from all the people that are upon the face of the earth. And the LORD said unto Moses, I will do this thing also that thou hast spoken: for thou hast found grace in my sight, and I know thee by name.”
(Exo 33:15-17)

Doug Blair, Waterloo, Ontario, Canada 

One thought on “The Remnant Weeps

Leave a Reply

