Loving Encounters

100056077_41b72f0372_o

There has been a path of rescues

And of light to mark my way

And you’ve shown me

Of your virtues

And you’ve met me

When I pray.

And I scarce can find

The words Lord

To express how great you are

And the heart near comes

To bursting

For the bright and Morning Star.

Oh I ask for help a-plenty

And I set my problems down

And I know one day

My testings

Will be traded for a crown.

And I thank you

For each blessing

And rehearse the happy list.

God, you are the destination

Not assemblies I have missed.

Comes a time

When all is quiet

And I simply want your kiss

And a thousand rare “I-love-you’s”

For contentment such as this.

Leave a Reply

