Jehovah Tsidkenu

4 thoughts on “Jehovah Tsidkenu

  1. Quiet lovely, and while I heard of Jehovah, I have not heard of “Tsidkenu.” I liked the way the narrator said “Jehovah Tsidkenu” that she spoke melodiously and the unique pitch to her voice was perfectly match to the message, beautified here. I also found it appropriate that there was a sharp searing treble to the narration that played well to the black and white photo, that if I saw this photo at an art exhibit I would purchase it.
    I would like to ask why Jehovah Tsidkenu? I have had brief exposure to Judaism, and one thing I do remember being taught by a theologian of Judaism, is that a name in Judaism [correct me if I am wrong] is the embodiment of their person. I can see that “Jehovah Tsidkenu” lends a musical sound, but is the suggestion here the Messiah, or Our Lord Jesus Christ the Messiah? If it is Jesus, who is suggested here, should not his name be said in addition to Jehovah Tsidkenu…? Please, if you have the time, let me know what I am missing, because there is no mistaking the uplifting feeling that arises from this video. WL

    1. The phrase translates “the Lord our righteousness”. And that is certainly the case through Jesus. By faith we stand in His righteous position before the Father. Go on google search to my site Conversation Above. Then click the page “Lists for Learning”. You will see the Jehovah Names; also the I Am Names of Jesus…Doug

Leave a Reply

