Who Will Love Me For Me?


Heard this song by J.J. Heller on the radio. It tells of unconditional love. The lover is not concerned about beauty, achievements, talent, popularity, social standing or any of the the other things which seem to turn us on. He does not hold on to past failures. He simply cherishes his beloved because it is his nature to think the best and to see the good and the wonder in the other.
Who will love me for me?
Not for what I have done
Or what I will become.
Who will love me for me?
‘Cause nobody has shown me
What love really means.
Reblogged from December 2010 http://momentsmidstream.blogspot.ca/
One thought on “Who Will Love Me For Me?

Leave a Reply

