Celtic Thunder – Amazing Grace

4 thoughts on “Celtic Thunder – Amazing Grace

  1. Reblogged this on poetrycottage and commented:
    Amazing Grace, how sweet the sound,
    That saved a wretch like me….
    I once was lost but now am found,
    Was blind, but now, I see.

    T’was Grace that taught…
    my heart to fear.
    And Grace, my fears relieved.
    How precious did that Grace appear…
    the hour I first believed.

    Through many dangers, toils and snares…
    we have already come.
    T’was Grace that brought us safe thus far…
    and Grace will lead us home.

    The Lord has promised good to me…
    His word my hope secures.
    He will my shield and portion be…
    as long as life endures.

    When we’ve been here ten thousand years…
    bright shining as the sun.
    We’ve no less days to sing God’s praise…
    then when we’ve first begun.

    Amazing Grace, how sweet the sound,
    That saved a wretch like me….
    I once was lost but now am found,
    Was blind, but now, I see.

  2. Sorry Doug, was trying to reblog and youtube wouldn’t work on mine so have put your link on instead which will lead others to your site. Didn’t mean to post the lyrics here … God bless xx

  3. Liana I have enjoyed the sound of Celtic Thunder. AG posted this. The lyrics of course are some of the best…But I fear that only the bald guy gets the messae and recognizes the joy of release through Grace. To the rest it is but a respectful performance. I may be wrong. If you want to see anointing in music go to You Tube and the song Mary Did You Know sung by Mark Lowry.

Leave a Reply

