Come Away, My Beloved

Salvoes in Faith

I will not miss him again. When He calls for me at morning’s early break. I simply rolled over and pulled tighter the covers. Dreaded the feel of the cold floor upon my feet.

But it could have been so perfect. No sounds of the Busy City. No pressures of the workaday. His victorious Account spread before me. His waiting upon my every petition or puzzlement. Or pain.

Certainly the Lord was up and ready and available…and I blew it.

But tomorrow is another day. His Day. They are all His days. Even when the clouds cover.

 Doug Blair, Waterloo, Ontario

View original post

Leave a Reply

