No “Pedestal” For You My Friend…no such luck!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

(hey look, it’s that palooka…Doug Blair, almost smiling even? )

I would not ever presume to place you on a pedestal

by any means

perish the thought,

Lord forbid it!

but I am not above

putting you upon my shoulders

in all humility…

that at least one of us may see and relate to the other

 the procession through palms

and I know that I can trust in your report to be accurate and true

I can therefore see through your eyes

(close mine at peace and...)

hear a gifted speaker paint…

vivid imagery as if physical sight  imprinted upon a canvas

and I am grateful

it’s just that simple…bro’!

Image

ANTHONY GOMEZ

2 thoughts on “No “Pedestal” For You My Friend…no such luck!

Leave a Reply

