Coffee Mug

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A moment of silence please for my favorite over-sized Tuscan design coffee mug which had been cracked for years and finally broke today. I am very sad, I know it’s just a thing, an inanimate object but it was always beside me when I spoke to the Lord out on the back paddock. Steaming cup waiting patiently to be lifted to my lips. It served me well lo’ these many trying years, through dark and trying times. I am grateful that it accompanied me faithfully and served so well…I will miss you:( (sniff)

4 thoughts on “Coffee Mug

Leave a Reply

