A “Clunk” In The Heart

This morning I read John 16. The Holy Spirit. Another Comforter. The One who seconds Himself and glorifies Jesus. The One causing us to remember. I must admit that back in the early 80’s, although heavily church involved (Anglican), I could not relate to the Spirit and nothing was being explained. The closing prayer mentioning Trinity always left a “clunk” in my heart. Then the input started with friends’ testimony, readings and a serious journey through the Fourth Gospel and Acts of Apostles. I saw the Person. I lost the check in my spirit. I was soon headed up a sawdust trail (love that Billy Sunday term), and repentance unto life took place.

http://issuu.com/dewane/docs/never_a_before._never_after

http://flockatrest.blogspot.ca/2015/02/anointing-my-head.html

2 thoughts on “A “Clunk” In The Heart

Leave a Reply

